Donegal Area Church Softball League (DACSL) 2018 July tournament Saturday, July 7, 2018

Pool A (Armstrong 1)	A2.	Manheim BIC Blue (Manheim CSL) Jeremy Longenecker East Berlin (Hanover league) Craig Diller Hershey Free (DACSL) Jason Herr
Pool B (Armstrong 2)	B2.	Mount Joy Mennonite (Manheim CSL) Ryan Hess Hammer Creek Mennonite (Ephrata Area CSL) Craig Rutt Grace Baptist (Dallastown CSL) Roger Apple
Pool C (E-town park)	C2. C3.	Manheim Mennonite (Manheim CSL) Daryl Ebersole Manor BIC (Hempfield CSL) Randy Miller Faith Journey (Ephrata Area CSL) Ken Grube Grace Fellowship (York Co. CSL) Bryan Shaffer
Pool D (Governor Stable, Falmouth)	D2. D3.	Mountville Mennonite (DACSL) Joel Garber Manheim BIC Orange/Newport Dove (Manheim CSL) Brad Herr Ephrata COB (Ephrata Area CSL) Matt Huber CFC, New Holland (NHCSL) Mike Sauder

Winner of coin toss gets choice of home or away in pool games. Home team offers a prayer before the game.

The team in parentheses is responsible to supply a base umpire. The tournament supplies plate umpires for all games. (Note: the base ump for the 2pm game at Armst-1 is supplied by the highest ranked team from the A pool.)

Saturday	10am	11am	12pm	1pm	2pm	
Armstrong 1	A1, A2 (A3) 13 16	A2, A3 (A1) 7 3	A1, A3 (A2) 15 5	A1, B2 (A3) 1 16	A3 B3 (A#1) 10 6	
Armstrong 2	B1, B2 (B3) 5 21	B1, B3 (B2) 13 8	B2, B3 (B1) 21 4	A2, B1 (B3) 8 7		
Saturday	8am	9am	10am	11am	12pm	1pm
Saturday E-town Park	8am C1, C2 (C4) 17 6	9am C2, C4 (C1) 3 19	10am C1, C3 (C2) 5 8	11am C1, C4 (C3) 14 1	12pm C2, C3 (C4) 0 12	1pm C3, C4 (C2) 12 5

At the end of pool play, determine your ranking within your pool using the seeding criteria in the Rules document. Winner of the last pool game, please text or phone me (717-799-9550) with the scores from your pool (umpires are recording scores, check the paperwork at your field).

All teams go to the single elimination playoff. Your place of entry into the playoff bracket is determined by your ranking within your pool. Use the seeding criteria from the Rules (Win-Loss record, then head-to-head, then run differential) to order the teams #1, #2, #3 and #4 within your pool. Pools A and B will not have a #4 team. (Example: in the elimination bracket, team A#2 is the second-ranked team from the A pool and is not necessarily the same as team A2)

The first round of the elimination matches up all of the third and fourth place teams. As soon as you know you are in third or fourth place in your pool, go to the correct field so you are ready to play at 2:30. This year there are no first-round games at the two Armstrong fields, because the pools at those fields (A and B) have no #4 teams. In effect, the #3 teams from the A and B pools get a bye and go straight into the second round.

In the second round of the playoff, the second-place pool teams play the winners from the first round as shown in the bracket. Second-place teams, consult the bracket below as soon as you know you are #2 in your pool to see which field you play on at 3:30. Send one of your players to that field for the 2:30 game to act as a base umpire. (Note: there are no 2:30 bracket games on the Armstrong fields as explained above.)

The third round matches the first-place pool teams against the winners from the second round. From there on, it's standard single elimination. The playoff bracket is designed so that two teams from the same pool are unlikely to face each other until the finals.

In all playoff games, the higher ranked team gets choice of home or away. When equally ranked teams play, use the coin toss.

Teams are asked to supply base umpires during the playoff as follows: For the 2:30 and 3:30 games, the team scheduled to play the next game on the field is responsible to supply a base umpire. (For example, team A#2 umpires the 2:30 game at E-town. Team C#1 umpires the 3:30 game at GovStb.) The tournament will supply two umpires for all games at 4:30 and later.

Single elimination playoff

```
B#1 Hammer Ck 8
              C#2 ManhMenn 11|
                                   Armst1 5:30 HammerCk 15
                         A#1 EastBerlin 14
              B#3 Grace Bapt 12 Armst2 4:30 | EastBerlin 11
                 Armst2 3:30 | Mountville 0|
               D#2Mountville 13
                                       E-town 6:45__|HammerCreek
|TOURNAMENT
   GraceFelYork_11 D#1_EphrCOB__9_
E-town 2:30 |_CFC NewHoll_3_ E-town 4:30 |_EphrCOB__12_
C#3 GraceFelYork 11
                                                       | CHAMPS!
D#4 CFC NewHoll 14| E-town 3:30 | ManBIC Blue 5|
              A#2 ManBIC Blu 13
                                     E-town 5:45 _EphrCOB_5|
B#2 M.J.Menn 10|
```

Any questions, contact the tournament director, John Grosh, at jgrosh@juno.com or 717-799-9550.